Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Together Forever

I love my mom. I will love her forever.  That is, if she stops telling me to open my eyes! We must've taken eight selfie's  before she pronounced this one the winner.

Tonight we had a grand time together. After spending an hour at a friend's open house we ditched the idea of spending three hours sitting in church for the 9 pm Midnight Mass (we'll go in the morning). Instead, we drove through a local neighborhood which decorates their homes, yards and park with zillions of lights and other things for Christmas. It was wonderful!  

At one point I thought it would be fun to video some of them as we crept down the streets. So I took out my phone, handed it to mom and told her to simply touch the button. Once she got the hang of it, she had a ball!  At one point I pulled to the side of the road to prove to her that she was doing a good job by playing the 15 second clips to her. She wants me to make a DVD of her masterpiece! It would be fun just to hear our playful conversation.

I am so grateful for times like this - building memories that I will cherish forever. I love you, mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.