A touch of Pink

It has been a lovely warm day.. in the city it did reach 30c but has cooled down now. Tomorrow is going to be around 14c .. So a sock to the system.

 Most of the day was spent sorting out all my books and art stuff upstairs in my art room 'the bedroom'. My youngest son come around and with some help from John managed to get all the heavy furniture down stairs in the garage. My art desk which I love will have to go as I don't have room for it at Akaroa or where ever we shift to.

All this has to be done as we have a man coming in the next week to screw down the floor boards as they are lose. John should have gotten them done by EQC as the earthquake loosen them. Then on January 14 the carpet layers are coming to put down the new carpet.

This is another lily I have in my garden.. this one is in a pot for shifting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.