ciorstain

By ciorstain

Christmas Day

We started slow with a late breakfast. 
After that on the couch and I think I snoozed a couple of hours.
It was after 3 pm when Neil and I decided to get a bit active and to go out for a walk. Something needs to counteract the total overindulgence!

We went back into the forest and found another path.
Along this path we found this cute wooden house. It was originally built in  1909 to give the local youth a place where they can sleep outside when they did not own tents.
The hut was refurbished a few years ago and named "Wühlmaushotel" (Vole Hotel).
From there we walked further until it was getting slowly dark. We went down to the road and headed back. This time we took the tram which saved us walking along the road and at least 40 minutes.

At the house we had again Champaign, too much food, very good wine and a relaxed evening.

Extra courtesy of Neil, my dad and I
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.