ciorstain

By ciorstain

Back to Berlin

After the third night of overindulgence our poor bodies protested.
Both of us had a bad night with little sleep and we felt shattered in the morning.
Breakfast was camomile tea and water. We did not do anything until it was time to get to the airport at 3pm.
We managed to get everything into our one case including the ton of food Christina put out for us to take home.
At Frankfurt Airport we checked in and waited for departure. At 6 pm we were in Tegel. We took the bus and U-Bahn home to move at least a little bit and were home at 7 pm.
Neil decided to vegetate on the couch and I went for a walk in the dark.
My 2016 New Years pledge were to:
1. Walk at least 7500 steps per day 
2. Take a picture every day (this put me on BLIP!!)
This Christmas Neil gave me a fit bit, so I do not have to continuously carry my phone with me to count my steps.
Now I carry both because I want to finish my year on my phone app too :). But the fitbit is very handy and so much easier to "have on hand" all the time.
After the walk I started looking at my photos and back-blipped.
I did not open my computer over Christmas. I just had enough of staring at screens......
Neil was in bed early and I stayed on a few hours longer.

The Blip is a bit stupid :)
When we got off the U-Bahn at home I saw this mirror in the station and shot this selfie.
Here you see how we looked after 3 days of eating and drinking!

I should mention that we stayed on water and herbal tea. Nothing else crossed our lips today ....



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.