ciorstain

By ciorstain

My Birthday!

Today is my birthday. 
27th of December is not the best date but I am used to it now :)
We had a long lie and I had coffee with more presents to open. 
Neil got me a lovely electric espresso machine, that I can take on my travels. My coffee machine collection is growing. Love it!
We had invited Andy and Dani around for some relaxed Antipasti in the evening. 
Our day was walking around in the Kiez and buy food and drink for the evening. Since I had not written a list we had to go out a few times. Great that everything is at out doorstep!
We also had breakfast in the "Kaffee am Meer" just before 4 pm!! 
Dani and Andi came around at 7 and I had just finished to get all food on the table. We had far too much, but it was all small nice things and it was fun to sit together and nibble our way through all the goodies.
We also opened one bottle of bubbly. It did taste again after the break yesterday!
They left short after 10 pm and we are planning to meet again on Sunday before we are leaving next Tuesday. They are a lovely couple and are looking after our flat when we are away and when friends are coming. Andi had a heart attack a in October and just returned from Rehab. He was very lucky that there were people around that knew what to do when he collapsed, otherwise he would not have been here tonight!

Once we had packed all remaining food away and cleaned the dishes I called Jack who needed to discuss some work stuff. Despite it being work its always fun to talk to Jack. No matter when I am phoning him, he is always laughing. His spirit and energy is amazing!

Here in Berlin almost all places are open, despite this Café! I know it well and have photographed it before, but have never seen the blinds shut.
I do like the crazy look.

So - I have finally caught up with my own blips. I will now make sure to catch up with everyone else's ;)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.