a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Striking a pose

A family shot.  

Foreground: my brother Brendan (Brentastic); back row from left to right:  my nephew Will, me, Cathy, Incredibish, my sister in law Sarah, my niece Charlotte (SmileyCharlie) and my sister Janet (Happy_Janwen).

Sadly our daughter Jess has had to return to the UK, but the rest of us are still enjoying a lovely time with my brother and his family here in Massachusetts.  My brother Brendan has posted a slightly different shot here on his journal today which had us in stitches of laughter :-)

Today we visited Longfellow's Wayside Inn which is a historic landmark in these parts and is also apparently America's oldest inn.  There are a number of interesting related buildings including the tiny School House where Mary Had a Little Lamb was written (see the extra), the Church and the Inn itself where we stopped for a beer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.