Big Sky Bridge

Well, that's something I've never done before in my life: I walked from North to South Queensferry across the Forth Road Bridge.

At half-way across, this was the view of the famous Forth Bridge, possibly the most blipped object in the history of the site ;)

I hope this is a slightly different view of it, the light was so changeable.

It was a very interesting experience to walk across; as a bit of an acrophobic, I was quite surprised not to get any vertigo... it was a bit worrying if I stood still to take a photograph when a truck went past, though, massive vibrations! I had thought I should maybe have taken a tripod, but there would have been no point at all.

If you don't know, the very lovely Tookie is going in to get her bionic knees put in tomorrow, why not go over and give her some love?

Best viewed with embiggification!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.