In one of Alice's periodic visits to Surgery for INR test I spotted this tree and thought "That is just asking for a Tree-Den."
I vowed I/we would have a closer look sometime.
"Sometime" happened today. I shot out to Bunkers Hill for a ltr of Cow-juice. I returned home via the tree, just outside the ambulance station which made parking easier.
Moving closer it became apparent what, I think, had happened.
If I can be forgiven for anthropomorphising a tree, any/most tree(s) which lose their main stem "think" Oops replacement required. They generally use a nearby branch and send it uppards.
What's happened here, I think, is that 5-6 handily placed started a civil war as to who got the job. Seems like there wasn't a decisive winner.
I'll try and come back after there are leaves to see if I'm right.

Whilst out at the "Milkery" I noticed a BBC clip playing on their screen. I was unable to find a link when I got home. However, what amused me a little was the notice beneath the screen. More or less the same as I was told on a visit to Brass's "Eggery" ... 
"The hens don't stop laying on a bank Holiday."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.