Happiness is............................

….................A gorgeous little collie having a whole beach to play on!

This morning when I went for my walk I had the whole beach all to myself. Yay! I LOVE the beach. I sniffed around, I rolled around and I splish, splash, sploshed in the sea. It's lovely having a big beach 5 mins from when we live.

St Ives is pretty busy though. This afternoon when I went back to the beach it was mobbed really busy for an afternoon in December. It's been a beautiful sunny day and people were actually sitting in the sunshine relaxing. St Ives is such a lovely place.

For those of you who don't know; we own homes in Edinburgh & St Ives and the other day somebody asked Ann where she would want to live if she could only choose one place. Until we spent 2 months in Edinburgh she would have said, St Ives. But now she's undecided................

Edinburgh has so many more amenities and Ann has a lot more friends in Edinburgh than she does in St Ives.

St Ives is really beautiful and laid back and as a gorgeous little collie, I have more friends in St Ives than I do in Edinburgh. In fact I only have one friend in Edinburgh – Archie the Schnauzer. Today on my morning walk I met four of my friends and on my afternoon walk I met two of my friends. And obviously when I stop to play with my friends Ann has a little chat with their owners.  Though having said that, she doesn't even know the name of their owners - she only knows the names of my friends.

Difficult decision; though Ann is looking into jobs that she can do from home so that we can keep alternating between the two. And also both our properties have the potential to be rented out when we're not in them so if anyone fancies a little break in either St Ives or Edinburgh check out the links below:



Edinburgh

St Ives, Cornwall



Don't be put off if you don't see the dates you want. (Just let us know if there's a particular time you're interested in). Only accepting bookings 3 months in advance in St Ives at the moment 'cos Ann hasn't a clue where her life is headed. Lol!



PS – She's just signed up to do a 'Lifestyle coaching and development' course in Edinburgh which will take us up until the end of March. Apparently this will focus her mind on the direction in which her life is going. #thatwillbeafirstthen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.