Hurry up Dad

Hector (left) and Ziggy, all dressed up ready to go walkies this afternoon with C. Yet another shot through the window - this time it's the sitting room. 
Desperate to keep up my record of seeing someone "medical" every day over Christmas, I saw my GP this morning and I now have some more medication in addition to all the rest I'm already taking. I may get a bit more sleep tonight now. I'm not certain but I think there may be a slight improvement today. My throat and ear are not quite as painful as yesterday and C says some of the blisters look a bit smaller (I haven't really made a study of them myself as they look so hideous).
I had a lovely surprise when C was out with the boys - all of a sudden I could see Technophobe's smiley face at the window (our bell seems to be not working now). She was the bearer of gifts in the form of flowers and some super soft easy to swallow crème caramels. 
I'm so looking forward to having one this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.