Reflections

Today I had a bit of a lazy start - my last day before all the running around starts again tomorrow. 

Once I'd had breakfast and got motivated I headed out, first to the doctor's to order a prescription for Jae and collect another prescription - also for Jae!

Then I had a meander into town. I'd taken some of my Christmas money to spend! I bought a book, a big cash box so I can keep important papers like birth certificates etc. in it without them getting crumpled, a top I can wear on New Year's Eve and some toiletries.

At about 3PM I went into a coffee shop and had a chai latte. Before I went in there town was busy (Not as manic as I'd expected, but still...). When I came out around half an hour later, it was almost deserted, much colder and also very foggy!

I took these photos on the way home. I think you can see the fog!

Tonight we are  going to watch all the TV Christmas specials we have recorded before they start to feel "weird"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.