The Big Melt

Gosh it was a cold one this morning! And once I got off the train in Metheringham, the pavements were just so slippery, worse than the floor at work at the end of a busy shift! It took me ages to walk to the folks' place as I was scared of falling over. And knowing me, if I did fall I wouldn't do enough damage to give me a few weeks on the sofa with a pile of books, just enough to be in pain whilst still doing everything I normally do!

It was warm in the sun though, and the frost on all the trees was melting - it was like rain falling from some of them!

I had lots of phone calls to make for my Dad today again, and he'd been busy cooking and baking this morning, so I had every pot and pan they own to wash. I don't mind that at all, though! It's good that he has cooked enough to keep them going for a few days!

Now I have to go back to work. Oh, the joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.