Fam (at Ruskin's View)

The morning after the Christmas Day before and we all felt a little leaden. Izzy, Hannah and I started out the day with a short run, which did a good job of clearing the cobwebs, although I got back to find that Abi didn't feel so good - too many late nights, I think - so once I was showered, I took her back to her mum's.

However, our numbers were better than replenished by the arrival of not only the Minx and miniMinx but also the Minx's lovely mum. And as the weather was so inviting - chilly but clear - we decided to go for a walk. Here we all are at Ruskin's View, having walked to down to Devil's Bridge, along the river and up the Radical Steps (which Dan actually took at a run).

From the left (and ignoring the two low key photo bombers) we have HB, Izzy, Dan (in a company gilet), the mother of the Minx, Charlie, my mum, Milly, the miniMinx and my dad. It turned out to be a very happy blend and we spent the rest of the day eating, chatting, drinking, listening to Christmas tunes, and playing cards. A perfect Boxing Day (apart from Abi's absence).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.