Would you Adam and Eve it?

A couple we haven't seen for about twenty years called in for lunch today on their way from Surrey up to Loughborough.  (We still swop Christmas cards).  Amazing how the conversation flows and the time disappears.  I hope they don't leave it another twenty years.

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this hoverfly staggering around the conservatory this morning, so being the kind hearted Dr Doolittle person that I am, I tempted it onto my finger and added a few grains of sugar before transferring it to a bowl with a lot more sugar, where it stayed happily for all of ten minutes before asking to be let out, where it will no doubt perish pretty quickly.  I didn't realise they hibernated.

Off to Derbyshire in the morning and away until 2nd January. Four walks planned, plotted and run off.  My boots are itching to get going again.

I'm not sure what the WiFi signal will be like but I'll try and post on a daily basis but don't panic if you don't hear from me.  I will return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.