Sunset

It's pretty much been a day shackled to the computer so tomorrow I am determined to get out!

Thank you once again if you had a go at my 'Sevens' quiz for my blipbirthday two days ago which has given me lots of fun.  If you are still having a go, look away now as I am about to reveal the answers and some additional suggestions from you clever folks!

1.  Starting with my head, the cowboy hat (I think it's really a safari hat trying hard!) was to make you think of The Magnificent Seven.
2.  Lots of you seem to think this is my normal look (!) when I was trying hard to be Grumpy from The Seven Dwarves!
3.  Several blippers sussed that the dangerous looking weapon (especially in my hands!) represented The Seven Samurai.
4.  My arthritic knees will no longer get me in to the lotus position, but that and my fingers were intended to represent one of The Seven Chakras.
5.  Now to the settee:  The book about Rome should have made you think of The Seven Hills of Rome.
6.  The picture of the King was most problematic.  It is actually Richard III of York and, if you thought laterally you would have remembered 'Richard Of York Gave Battle In Vain' - the Seven Colours of the Rainbow!  I can hear you groaning!
7.  The shape is the seven sided heptagon or septagon.  Apologies if I didn't allow the latter early on as I hadn't come across it before and had to google it!
8 & 9.  The camel and pyramid hopefully would have suggested the Seven Wonders of the World, but one clever blipper also came up with T.E. Lawrence's Seven Pillars of Wisdom.
10.  Rugby Sevens is represented by the rugby ball.
11. The tin on the settee arm is from a well-known vitamins company and should have made you think of the Seven Seas.
12 - 16.  Finally to the floor in front of the settee and the four photos:  Brad Pitt starred in Seven and Seven Years in Tibet;  apologies to non UK blippers but the suavely dressed chap in the next photo is not 007 (but impressive thinking!) but in face Len Goodman and his paddle with the missing 'Seven!' from Strictly Come Dancing;  As a big Star Trek fan, I couldn't miss out Seven of Nine and the final photo in the frame represented Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (and not seven bridges which conjured much hilarity!)
17 & 18.  The calendar is a clue to July being the Seventh Month and Seven Days of the Week.
19.  All that gluttony in the form of choccy is one of The Seven Deadly Sins.
20.  Last but not least the keyboard represents the Seven Notes of the Musical Scale.

Those were my intended clues but other suggestions were:  The Seven Ages of (Wo)man (not sure which age I fit in to!); The Seventh Blipday; The After Eights come after Seven; the Seven Factors of Enlightenment.

One last question is, how come there is a rabbit looking through the window from the kitchen?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.