A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Morganised

J had managed to lose a chunk of tooth over Christmas so it was off to the dentist this morning.  I passed the time by walking around the area, which includes the Morgan car factory.  No activity there, not that I expected any, bit I did raise a bit of an eyebrow that it was closed for a stocktake as well as for Christmas. 

Do companies really still do annual 'close down' stocktakes? 

Not that I should be in the slightest bit surprised that a Malvern company, and especially Morgan, operates in a way the rest of the world has forgotten.

--
Walked the hills later, with all the clan.  In the evening there was somewhat of a male/female split with games and activities.  I rather think E liked having a temporary redress of the family gender balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.