Blackmoorfoot Beck

When I woke this morning we'd had a hard frost and I'd hoped to be able to capture it, however I had a few things to do and by the time I got going around 9:30am much of the frost had gone, although our paths and the garden have been white all day.  I possibly headed for the wrong place  -  Blackmoorfoot, my shot is the small river which runs into the reservoir and  even though I took lots of shots because I'd missed the frost I wasn't very pleased with any of them.  I ought to get up and off a little earlier, but I've not been very organised lately  -  I must do better. :-))

Thank you for putting yesterday's "Barley Fields" on the popular pages, it was lovely going back there after so many years;  I don't think they grow much Barley there now, when we were children you never saw any sheep at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.