Gazanias

I've had a stellar day, a really good day I feel grateful for.

I woke feeling much better than the last couple of days and the weather returned to summer. My calf rehabilitation programme is going well. My return to running is well graded and it's not causing any issues.

When I unpacked my bedding and linen after my repair I was dismayed at how the electric blankets had been folded and stuffed into boxes. They didn't go back onto the beds because I couldn't trust they were ok until I got them tested.

Today was the day to get them tested and they're fine. The one from my bed is back on. Before I go back to work next Wednesday I intend sorting out the spare room. I'll remake the bed and get the electric blanket back on there too.

I had a lovely post-Christmas and New Year skype catch up with my sister and brother-in-law. And I chatted with Dad before he had his afternoon nap. We were both pleased with his latest blood test and that he's still feeling good from his last transfusion.

No day would be complete without a mention of the fence painting project. It's going well. I retreated some parts with stubborn algae and lichen. Depending how they look over the next couple of days, I may leave a few areas for another week.

Tomorrow I'll be into it again early before the sun makes it too hot to apply the stain. Thanks to staying home I should complete repainting the inside of the front area of home before the weather breaks later in the weekend (except for any stubborn bits).

All that's left to round out my stellar day is to remove the paint that's on me (and not on the fence), feed myself, stretch, and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.