That Benedict

As I hung out the washing this morning I had a feeling I was being watched. The little pope was on the balcony above me keeping a papal eye on my work rate ;-)

Another stellar day for hpx. My work rate was good and the inside of the front fence is nearly finished. I may need to leave some bits with stubborn algae for a while longer. I'll decide tomorrow.

I fitted in another skype with more of my Australian relations, and chatted with Dad again. Late this afternoon I delivered a chicken cooked with preserved lemons to my friend with Parkinsons.

I also bumped into an old colleague from university. His name has come up a lot recently and it was great to catch up. We both had the privilege of working together on a project in a different era. The result stand today and we're both proud of that.

I'd like to leave you with something I read something on 'intothehills' journal today. I usually don't copy from someone else's journal but this resonated with me.

"Philosophy Friday (intothehills is in the UK)

It's a tale of two dogs, both of whom, at separate times are seen to walk into the same room. One comes out wagging his tail, the other comes out growling.

Seeing this our observer is curious as to what could possibly be in the room to make one dog so happy and the other so angry. So the observer walks into the room and is surprised to find it filled with mirrors.

The happy dog found a thousand happy dogs looking back at him with wagging tails while the angry dog saw a thousand growling dogs with hackles raised. 

What you see in the world around you is but a reflection".

Happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.