Hyacinth FF30

A quiet day today - a quick visit to the hairdressers and then popped around to see Nora, our neighbour,  Sarah has always made a calendar of EM and L  every year since EM was born and always gives one to Nora.  When Nora answered the door and I told her the present was from Long Ashton she said I hope I won't be disappointed - I said you won't.  She really loves having this calendar as they had no children of their own and hence no grandchildren.  This afternoon I ordered a new lens for KG (hopefully I will also be allowed to use this)  It is from Amazon and will come tomorrow so we will be able to take it away with us.

My contribution to Flower Friday is the Hyacinth I bought in Tesco before Christmas and it is now past its best and in the porch (I think it was too hot in the front room).  I love Hyacinths and I love to have one around at Christmas as my mother was called Hyacinth (though she hated it and preferred to be called Cynthia)  I love the perfume that comes with this flower.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.