As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Victoria Street, Edinburgh

Another busy-ish day. First the most important was to accompany Jamie, parents and dog for her first proper day at school. All dolled up in her uniform and looking far too old for 5 :) She had a good day and was, I'm pleased to report, happy to go back this morning although I opted for a slight lie-in and didn't go along this time.

Yael and I then went off to bumble around a few antiques emporiums and a few items purchased and then she had go to off to pick up the LBT from school so I headed back off into town for a few more hours. I've reached that panic stage when I need to fit in everything again and keep saying there are places I've not managed to fit in yet. I did manage the Royal Mile a few times, plus Grassmarket, plus Greyfriars - too late to fit in the museum again but I did have another nice walk back across the Meadows and the Links. It's a tad frustrating to know that it is the probably the last time this year I'll do that walk but I guess there's not much I can do about that.

The evening was spent in the company of sis and Ken, plus cameras of course, and we spent a few hours mooching around town photographing this and that. I provide a good excuse for the three of us to go out taking pics at night.

Still today's pic is another attempt at Victoria Street - the light was a tad more even today so a considerable improvement on my last endeavours.

I do wish Cheltenham has as much going for it as Edinburgh - sadly all it has is shopping which bores me somewhat (unless it's an antique or junk emporium).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.