As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Calton Hill

Another chunk of the day was spent walking - well this morning we went to Shades - a brilliant antique place in the Bankhead neck of the woods where I came away with some more photo props. It looks all very tidy and posh but it's ace - all sorts of stuff and a wide variety of prices.

After that it was time to pick Jamie up from school so I set off into town again - another long tramp from Morningside down to Princes Street, up to Calton Hill, down to Holyrood and then back up to the top of the Royal Mile, round to Greyfriars and then across the Meadows back up to Morningside. My feet were admittedly fairly well worn out after all that walking :)

As I'd taken the fisheye out with me I figured it might make sense to actually use it and Calton Hill was as good a place as any. I had planned on going up to the Castle but had run out of steam by the time I got over there.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.