ciorstain

By ciorstain

Sightseeing

I slept long and when I got up I did not want to dare to check my work emails, but I had to!
This cost me the next 2 and a half hours of my day :(.
Neil went for a ride in the meantime and at 2.30 pm I was finally showered, dressed and ready to go.
I wanted finally see the Brandenburger Tor and that is where we went.
Well, it was crowded and they were building up the stages for the Sylvester Party tomorrow. And the sun was behind the gate too!
Next time I go there in an early morning, preferably in summer!
We then walked around the Reichstag (extra) which is an impressive building!
Again far too many people in front of it. And they did not move much, so I could not get rid of them by long exposure (yes - I had a tripod).
We then admired the new Bundestag buildings! The Paul Loebe Haus which is connected with the Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders-Haus.
Both are very impressive buildings and I took some long exposures. But it was freezing and my fingers stopped working.
I will be back to do more!

We them made our way home via Lafayette and the Market Hall to be back home at 7 pm.
I had work to do and Neil went out again for a couple of hours.
When he was back just after 11 pm I had finished working and started feeling deprived.
So we got out once more and hit a cocktail bar.
I had 2 drinks before they closed at 2 am and we went back home.
I had another drink and killed some chocolate before bed.

Tomorrow we will have a relaxed day and then go to a Sylvester Party (Hogmanay in German)

Blip: Paul Loebe Haus, 
Extra: Reichstag

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.