"Table for two, please."

Dear Diary,

That was some storm we had.  When I was finally able to get to a flat place to measure it was 20"!  But we Mainers are a hearty lot.  We just roll up our sleeves, figuratively speaking that is, and just get out there and dig.  I did quite a bit of it before Matt got here and finished things up.

This is the first time in a long time that Gaylord and Squirrel Nutkin sat down together for a breakfast of sunflower seeds.  I guess the need for a full tummy outweighed the need to fight a turf war.  They were fun to watch.  Rudy was busy building his snow tunnels, disappearing by the tree only to pop up next to the porch.  It's a circus out there.

Today will be a day of rest for me.  Really, it felt like a moved a ton of snow yesterday but I am proud of myself.  Just a couple of errands this morning and then Emerson and I will settle in for an afternoon of Hercule Poirot movies.  Just what I need.  There had been rumors of more snow today but that seems to have gone, thankfully.  Enough already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.