More of the same.

Out of deference to Alice.
I'm still filling in the gaps, and I know that Al would look at my choice(s) and say something like "NO, that one goes first." I did wonder "elsewhen" whether the occasional Goldfinch might be interested in my Bonsai Sunflower head.
Not that I mind, being quite partial to these night(ish) shots.
 I can now report, best part of 2 months later, I suspect the finches never got as look in. The top of the, now horizontal stalk has no head and has been shredded to resemble a make-up brush and I suspect the Pidjins..
My choice is one of the extras. I'm being a bit lavish there on account of still having 23 in hand.
1. I do, from time to time, consider a Bottle collection. Apparently there are very few of us left who still have a Milkman.Said milkman has all manner of bottles popping up.
I checked Penrith>>>------>Knutsford and It's 110 driving miles away, but a mere 95.5 "as the Fly crows".
2. I am determined to log, yet again, the progress of the micro-forest on the Bathroom window ledge.
It's earliest appearance seems to be 24th May 2010, though without Alice's brain to pick I can't remember whether it was bought in flower "recently", or a while ago and just got a Round Tuitt now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.