Spoilt for choice.

This'll see off some of my remaining extras. 
I don't half miss "The Jury".
Alice had a knack of looking at the choices as an unbiased observer and her choice was, usually, proven to be THE choice.
:¬(
Jerra, Clicky and I continued with our "Board Meeting", holding our 1st "post Alice" Wednesday as a very gentle
 Wake.
As Alice and I used to have a "Day off" once per week so did Jerra and Clicky.
The result - we have alternating WednesDAYS and WednesNIGHTS; today was a Wednesday and I expected the usual kidnap & away to a garden centre - NOT so; as I discovered when we passed the turnoff and entered Haggis-land.
Turns out we were bound for the Lockerbie Wildlife Trust centre at Eskriggs. 
Result:- 
More photos than would, logically, fill a month of Blip; which is why I miss "The Jury" :¬(     AND why there are four entries for today.  ;¬)
Once I knew there were Nuthatches I wasn't happy until I "shot" one.
Clicky said her camera, on loan to me, wasn't set fast enough (at 1/650)  to catch wings in flight. I consequently didn't try and still managed to inadvertently catch a few flying shots.
Next stop - "The Squirrel Hide" WRONG, it wasn't. The Squirrel had its own "Person Hide" up a nearby tree from which it proceed to eye us with suspicion, gurning down at us from time to time.
Like a prize Pillock I forgot to check out that protrusion resembling a bird, on a wee branch with its wings spread, just above the descending Squiggle. 
We were almost ready for off when it came down and treated us to a succession of on the ground poses.
Thence to the garden centre I had expected to be at for our free Members' cuppa.

All in all a belter of a day.
:¬)

It looks a touch better since 6-2-23 - when I took it down and reduced "Noise".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.