Cape Cod Vacation: Day 8 ...

And final day  :-(

As with almost every day this week we started the day at Beech Forest Trail so that we could say a final goodbye to all the wonderful birds, squirrels and chipmunks!  We have had such a wonderful time here, especially having the birds feed from our hands, that I didn't want to leave!  I will miss this. 

Then we started the long drive home .... about 380 miles.  We kept track of each day's mileage and once I find my log I will update the information here. But I can tell you I took almost 1,500 pictures (1,448 to be exact).  Not bad over an 8 day period.  But fewer than on some other vacations we have been on!


(Backblipped: December 31, 2016.  I am finally backblipping all my vacation pictures as I want to at least post them before the end of the year.  I will go back at some point and add more details, but for now the entries will be brief!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.