Friends

Backblip 

After eeking out the leftovers and nibbles for as long as possible I could put it off no longer and Miss L and I ventured out to Tescos this morning. I love taking her food shopping with me - she's so funny with the scanner and loves dashing off to get things. 
We also went to the dump with our cardboard mountain so it was quite a productive morning!
Mrs C, Mr M and the boys came round this afternoon. The Little Misses had been counting down the seconds until they arrived. Miss E even made me text when they were late to establish an ETA. I kept putting her off saying Mrs C is always late (as she'd be the first to admit!!)
It was really lovely to see them all. The children took themselves off upstairs and we sat around drinking tea and eating biscuits, Pringles and After Eights. As usual picking up exactly where we left off.
And laughing until we cried!!
I did the kids nuggets and veg (or goujons as M&S prefer to call them!!!!) and then we all settled down to watch Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Miss E was emboldened by having Mr L here!!
Dinner for the grown ups was spaghetti bolognese - it was good to eat a plate of normal food.
It was chased down by Pringles, liebkuchen and Baileys so not quite normal!!!
Miss E was so sad when it was time to say goodbye. She loves Mr L!



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.