May The Sandwich Be With You!

Nothing tastes better than a Subway's BMT smuggled into the cinema!!
I had packed some Daim bar sweets (from our seemingly neverending supply!) and some delicious M&S chocolate biscuits but annoyingly left them in the car. By the time we realised neither of us fancied going back out into the pouring rain to get them!
Papa came round to look after the Little Misses for us while Mr K and I headed off to Milton Keynes for Star Wars. He was lovely and early so we left them eating sausage and chips and pies and beans and headed off to John Lewis to look at cameras, phones, Christmas decorations and coats.
And spray perfume and use hand cream.
Then it was to the cinema. Woohoo!!
You could feel the expectation in the packed cinema and right from the first "A long time ago, in a galaxy far way....." and booming, familiar music it didn't disappoint.
It was so brilliant!! I applauded at the end and would have happily gone in immediately to watch it again. I can't remember the last film I thought that about.
Loved it!!!
Mr K was a bit sniffy that the dialogue wasn't as bad as George Lucas' originals but I told him he was wrong and to shut up and to pull his hair in but I told him politely that I disagreed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.