Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

NOT the London fireworks

This was all I could manage from the back garden. This shot was also something of an experiment, as I used the live time mode on the Olympus, which allowed me to watch the photo ‘develop’ on the screen during a long exposure - with so few fireworks, and no indication of when and where they would go off, using a time exposure seemed useful, though of course is does inevitably mean that the image isn’t very sharp.

Five years of Blips - I'm afraid I've missed a handful (less than 5?) over the years, simply because I forgot to take a photo for Blip that day. I also admit that I quite often don't actually post the photo until the next day (but the date on the Blip page is always the one on which it was taken), and have even been several days late posting sometimes (eg while in hospital for a week in 2015 - but I still managed a photo each day while there).

Very best wishes to everyone for 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.