I think my favourite pieces of mum's textile art are where she explores colour using collaged pieces of fabric and machine embroidery.  These are stiffened strips, but I'm not sure how she intended to use them.  I thought that my grand daughter might like them, though they won't pack up as easily as some of the items.  Perhaps they'll have to go in a cardboard tube.

 I've just had a FB message from Walking Marg asking if I remember a teacher from a school I visited/worked with while I was working for The Geographical Association.  I'm guessing the school was in Whittingham and if it is I spent a day with them on the beach at Seahouses.   Only through Blipfoto could reconnections like these be made.

The weather has been awful here this morning and we've had something  of a slow day. Here's hoping for sun tomorrow.

Wishing everyone a Happy New year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.