Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Keeping the feeders topped up

... is a full-time business.

We were thinking about a walk this afternoon when the sun was at its best, which unfortunately didn't last long, so the birds came to my rescue again. It soon started to spot with rain so I'm quite pleased we didn't set off to drive.  I've been selecting images for our final Penistone print competition of the year and then printing some test prints.  I think I've finally arrived at three possibles, but a couple of them still need some work.  I've got quite a choice when it comes to colour but have struggled more with B&W.  In the end I've settled on a still life which I took last year.  I keep coming back to it and I still like it, whether the judge will do is a different story.  (In extra - if you have a minute to look I'm happy to receive comments/ suggestions.)

I've struggled with taking photos over the last couple of days, though I did take some test shots yesterday when I was trying to work out a setting on the camera (I wasn't concentrating on the subject, so I'm not sure I got anything worth sharing.)

I've also been online shopping in readiness for my trip to Iceland in February - mainly for clothes to keep me warm.  I think I'm going to try and call in a couple of favours from my photographer friends as I could do to borrow a wide angle lens to fit my Canon and also a set of graduated filters.  I've always tended to adjust my images in Lightroom or PS and I don't really want to buy any at the moment as I'm not sure that I'm going to keep my Canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.