January Jazz Hand

My daughter came over this afternoon. We had toyed with the idea of taking our S2000s out for a blast but by the time she arrived it was pouring with rain, so we had a cup of tea and a chat instead, which was lovely. We don't often get the chance these days. :( She talked nineteen to the dozen for ages, hardly taking a breath and I commented, "If only I could think of something to say." That's a quote MrQ uses. I couldn't find its origin by Googling but when he came in he said it was from Norman Evans in his Over The Garden Wall skits. Evans played Fanny Fairbottom, a toothless hatchet-faced Lancastrian housewife gossiping in monologue over a garden wall. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQZm3mlaowM    The inspiration for Les Dawson's similar sketches.

My pic shows Jazz(y) getting a goodbye pat from her 'sister' who is in her 'best' Honda S2000.

Last year my sister bought me a page-a-day calendar with a daily quote. Today's is, "There are no footprints backwards." John Hampden. This year she has kindly given me Poem For The Day (Two). I'll amuse myself by weaving words, phrases or themes from the day's poem into my blips. Here's my first blip entry at "Janus-time" on "January's new hung page."  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.