Celebrate!

Today marks the start of my 8th year of keeping a daily photo journal. I've completed six years on Blipfoto, but 2010, my first year, was on Blogspot on a site I cobbled together on my own and didn't share very much. I remember vividly the first time I got a comment on that site--it was from a woman in South Africa and I was stunned that someone halfway across the globe had seen my journal and wanted to say something about it. The whole project started out as a challenge to myself on many levels, not the least of which was technology. And I was afraid that if I did not have a goal to pursue that I would forget how to take a photograph, how to use photoshop, even how to see. So here I am. This is my practice, and I cannot imagine Life Without Blip. Luckily I don't have to. So here we go, continuing this wonderful adventure. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.