Sorley

So, we saw the new year in, out at the end of the breakwater, watching the fireworks. Just what we ordered.
Midday though, after the affectionate kitty had been fed, it was time to pull on the kiltie, round up the troops and partake in a bit of the cultural stuff. Scot:Lands! Good effort - six venues, a bottle of beer, cheese and biscuits, a piece of shortbread and a glass of apple juice. There were Orcadian musicians, a member of the bhundu boys, Carla Easton, Eddi Reader, and Benny Tetteh-Lartey. Indeed. Loads of stuff.
And at the Assembly Hall I bumped into the fiddler Duncan Chisholm on his way to the stage and he greeted me like an old pal. I must look like someone else, but I was quite flattered. Here's where the eight of us started off - at Sorley:Land.
Home for veggie scran and games. And I didn't come last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.