Back to where it all started 4 years ago

Today's walk took us along the Waters of Leith towards Currie Kirk where we left the trail and walked up to Harlaw Reservoir on the way back to Balerno.

In doing so we passed by the site of my first blip on 1st January 2013 which had to be today's blip despite lots of other good shots in glorious sunshine and crisp, cold air.

I knew this was my fourth anniversary and was expecting it to happen on 31st December so can't work out why it has fallen today. I've checked back through each month but can't find any dates without a shot. I also looked at my profile which seemed to stop at 400 consecutive blips.

No matter really, it's just my mind likes to have things squared off and shipshape in long term records like this; note the swimming record posted in December.

Like everyone else who reaches a milestone it's time to reflect on the impact of blip on our lives. Personally it has created a record of the past 4 years which will be helpful in coming years I'm sure! It's also helped me to become more observant and arguably take better photographs. I've also enjoyed writing the journal each day and reading and responding to your comments. Sometimes it is a challenge to find the time each day for all the aspects of blip but I guess that's an issue for many of us.

But the greatest pleasure has been meeting so many lovely people on blip, having a glimpse into their lives, being inspired by their photographs and amazed by their insight into subjects for photographs. Thank you also very much for joining me on this journey and I'm very much looking forward to continuing the journey with you and continuing to have the privilege of following your journeys through the trials, tribulations, successes, sadness, tension, conflict, losses, happiness, achievements, destinations and ambitions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.