Sunbeams over Hoy (Day 600)

It was a bit chilly as the dogs and I squelched up the hill which had been left very wet by the heavy overnight rain.
Back home, I had a quick coffee with my beautiful wife before taking her in to work in town. I returned home, and out into the shed to do a bit of tidying up on the stone I carved a couple of days ago.
The dogs pestered me at lunchtime and we piled into the car and zoomed off to Yesnaby. I opted to walk north and, although the ground was very wet, thoroughly enjoyed the walk. The view south was stunning, and this shot was taken just as I turned to walk 2 miles back to the car. I arrived at the car at the same time as a torrential rain shower.
A brief stop at home before it was time to head off to collect HV from her work, then on to give Ej her stone - there's a pic of it in today's extras if you are interested. Ej seems pleased enough with the stone which was carved as a memorial to her old dog.
We dropped in to see Mum and Dad on the way home and set up Dad's Fitbit watch.
I have another drain to unblock tomorrow. Deep joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.