Cold (Day 969)

It was cold in the house this morning when I woke up and I was reluctant to venture out from beneath the duvet. Talisker was fairly insistent and I got myself up and switched on a couple of heaters. We were all soon out for a wander up the hill on another lovely, windless morning. 
Back at home there was a message on my phone from a customer who's heating had stopped working. I got organised and headed to Stromness, where the fault was easy enough to find. The part required to fix it was in the garage at home, and, having done a temporary fix to keep the heating running, I trundled home. 
After lunch,  my  beautiful wife and I took the dogs out along the Lyde road again. They managed to catch a rabbit in amongst the heather, an easier task than normal as the rabbit was suffering from myxomatosis. 
The weather had deteriorated and I was uninspired to get the camera out of the bag, but at least the walk helped us to warm up a bit. 
Back home HV was soon heading off to work as I trundled to Stromness to swap the part on the defunct central heating for my customer before trundling back home again to a cold house. 
The shot today is the grill on the front of the heater which is taking the chill off the air in the sitting room. It is doing its best to stuggle along and provide a little bit of warmth, but it is struggling. 
I finally managed to get hold of the parts supplier for the boiler late in the afternoon and I am promised that the part I need will be in the post tomorrow, and should arrive on Thursday. Here's hoping!

*edit* Extra shot added to pander to the whims of ForthPorts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.