Happy New Year (Day 968)

We had another excellent evening at Mum and Dad's and celebrated the New Year together.
This morning, the view across the bay in front of the house was beautiful, and I took a few pics of it before my  beautiful wife and I took the woofers for a wander along the shore. Such a beautiful, still morning. 
After lunch, we headed to Skaill. Mum and Dad had a walk along the beach, whilst HV and I took the dogs up towards the cairn at Row head. The skies were fabulous with massive anvil shaped clouds slowly slipping past. 
HV and I headed home, and I noticed the boiler wasn't working. I set about getting it running, but it appears a part has failed and the boiler will not run. We will have to survive without heating and hot water for a while, which is rather inconvenient. 
Having given up on the boiler I decided to blip, only to find that the pictures I took today have disappeared from the camera's memory card. This is the second time the same thing has happened, and I am more than a little bemused. All the other pics are there on the memory card, just today's ones have gone. So instead of a fabulous shot of a beautiful sky, you get to look at a wrinkly petal. 
2018 needs to buck up its ideas or we are going to have a bit of a falling out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.