My girls (Day 599)

My beautiful wife and I brought in the New Year with Mum and Dad after a massive dinner and one or two glasses of wine.
This morning, after a very late breakfast, HV and I took the dogs to Warebeth for a walk along the shore. It is a while since we have been out there and the weather and light today was lovely. Massive breakers were rolling in from the west, lit up by the low sun shining over the top of Hoy. We were out for hours as showers swept all around us, treating us to dramatic skies.
I really liked this shot of HV taking pics of the waves as Sigyn stood by waiting to wander further along the shore. I've added a couple of extra shots, just because it was so fabulous today.
Happy New Year everyone, I wish you and yours all the best for 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.