ON THE ROAD AGAIN

Becky and Mike left around 11am to make the long drive back to London.  They were going to  break their journey in Loughborough and call in at Mike's parents house to have a snack.

After they left I did the washing up.  Its amazing how much washing up two extra people can generate.  Then I put on a load of washing - bedding mostly.  Took a few of the Christmas decorations down.  The rest can wait till tomorrow.

At 3pm I settled down to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were away at Blackburn.  The score was Blackburn 1 - Newcastle 0.  Brighton won this afternoon so they have gone top of the Championship.    Newcastle are now 2nd.

After the match I went to slimming club.  Put 6 pounds on.  No surprise there considering all the "  naughty " food I have eaten over the last fortnight.  And I don't feel guilty about the weight gain as I made the decision not to stick to the healthy eating plan over the festive season and enjoy lots of things which I normally don't eat. I am back on plan as of today so hopefully a couple of pounds will come off by next Monday.

I am feeling much better at the moment and my cold has almost cleared up.  Glad I was OK while Becky and Mike were here.

It has been a bitterly cold day today.  You can see on my blip shot that Mike's car was thick with frost at 11am. When I walked down to the village at 5.30pm there was still thick frost and ice everywhere.

Steps today - 9,291

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.