Duck Parade Brooch

Had a nice lie in this morning.  After breakfast I faced the bathroom scales.  Its a wonder they didn't shout abuse at me. I have put on 13 pounds since Christmas Eve.  No surprise really considering all the " naughty " stuff I have eaten recently.  I am back on the Slimming World plan as of today so hopefully those pounds will start coming off soon.  (Of course they will come off much slower than they went on.)

I decided to go shopping at The Metrocentre this afternoon. Instead of getting the bus just around the corner from my house I walked down to the village - to get some fresh air and add to my step count.  The Metrocentre was very busy.  I had a good shopping trip.  No big purchases just lots of little ones including Christmas cards and decorations - and gifts to put away for next Christmas.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge theme today is " animal kingdom". I decided to blip this lovely little silver brooch which was a Christmas gift from my blip friend Betsey.  The duck statue portrayed on the brooch can be found in Boston Public Garden.  The brooch brings back happy memories of the day Betsey and I saw the statue. If you want to see the statue and the book on which it is based I have blipped them -  HERE Thanks to Thisislife for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 10,261            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.