Wild teenage years?

My friend Jan is back from her mini cruise to Amsterdam so we went shopping in Morrisons this morning.  The shop was very quiet.  I got my usual groceries and also some reduced price Christmas stuff - wrapping paper, tags, decorations and cards. I love a bargain.

This afternoon I went to Newcastle.  I had to collect the second item which I had asked to be delivered to Rymans in Eldon Square Shopping Centre.  I did some shopping first - got a lot of small items and didn't really spend much. 

The weather today has been mild but rainy.  Storm Eleanor paid us a visit through the night and the wind was fierce - but at least our power stayed on.  A lot of people weren't so lucky.

I was blipless and was wracking my brain to come up with something when I remembered these two coasters which I bought recently.  They are part of a series of coasters based on tickets for iconic concerts which took place at The City Hall in Newcastle.

I chose to buy coasters of concerts that I actually attended.  Only wish I had kept the actual tickets.  I went to the Black Sabbath concert with my brother John and a friend of his. I was 19 years old and they were 16.  However I didn't sit with them -  my brother didn't think it was " cool " to sit with his sister.  So I sat on my own two rows in front of them. Not that I was bothered - I was there for the music - which was amazing.  The support act was Curved Air and I remember seeing them when they were the main act at The Mayfair nightclub. Sonja Kristina  was quite something.   ( I bought my brother one of these Black Sabbath coasters as a Christmas gift - it brought back memories for him too.)

I went on my own to see T Rex.  Another great show.  There were other concerts I went to at The City Hall  but so far there aren't any coasters for them -  but I think the range is being added to.  I would love to get one for the Cat Stevens concert I went to.

I have tagged my blip for Wild Wednesday.  Its been nice to remember those wild concerts I went to when I was young.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,533

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.