Power Cut!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today! And from ME - Happy New Year to all my Blipfriends!

Mum came home from San Francisco today. Apparently she had a good trip and even saw Father Christmas again! She got home first and about an hour later I was dropped off by my dogsitter. I got home to find a NOT very happy Mum! There had been a powercut while we were gone and it was a COLD day! Maybe the power had been out most of the time we'd been gone. Not long enough for the food to spoil in the fridge and freezer but long enough for the house to be SO cold! Colder than we'd ever felt it!

Anyway, Mum flipped the switch on the fuse box and it all came back on again and she cranked the heat up and put the fire on. She snuggled in bed with the electric blanket to get warm while she waited for me to arrive and then we snuggled in front of the fire - first me with Scooby - trying to get warm - while Mum got some things done. Then we snuggled together for the rest of the evening. Mum was already feeling like she was coming down with a cold after all, so she needed to stay warm. I helped! It took 3-4 hours for the house to finally feel warm. We are very blessed to normally have a warm and cosy house with reliable heat when so many do not. We do not take it for granted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.