New Project

I am more or less finished with my last big knitting project. I know it’s not good to start a new project before the last one is done. Maybe I should have considered that for a New Year’s resolution?

Believe it or not, this is a hat. I’m just trying out a pattern I found for free online. I’m using up some scraps of wool I found from a project I did in....1982!!! Ha! I bet you didn’t think I was that old! (I’m sure I started knitting at age 2!!). I’m actually not one for making many resolutions, but I do have a goal this year to complete various unfinished projects, so maybe using up vintage wool qualifies.

In other news: it was raining cats and dogs today. I went to see my Physio this morning. I had some very strange knee pain last night and it kept waking me up in the night. So I’m a bit discouraged about that. She poked and prodded and I hit the ceiling! And then I paid her lots of money! I now have a new exercise to add to the 9 I’m already doing. If things don’t turn around in the next couple of weeks I’ll be back to the Ortho. The steroid injection had a little bit of benefit but was certainly no miracle cure.

I pushed myself to get some papers dealt with and cleared on my desk this afternoon and then enjoyed an evening of watching the movie ‘Sommersby’ on Netflix. I saw it when it first came out in 1993 but didn’t remember how it ended. A great movie but a tear-jerker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.