Almost Finished 2.0

This has been a week of knitting. A few days ago I blipped my almost finished shrug (which I still need to sew up). This is the almost finished hat that I started yesterday. I’ve enjoyed working on it and it’s the perfect small project for winter nights in front of the TV, and small enough to fit in my suitcase when I get back to work.

Storm Eleanor has caused chaos in other parts of Britain, but we also got some very strong winds here. I hate being out in the wind so I didn’t push myself to do a walk today and drove to the village instead to do my one errand. The Tour de Ski race from Oberstdorf in Germany was cancelled today because of heavy rain and strong winds so that was a disappointment - I was looking forward to that. I hope it will be OK for tomorrow’s race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.