A Finished Project!

I’m not sure if this counts as a fulfilment of my New Year’s resolution to finish lots of incomplete projects - as this one was started actually THIS year! I would feel better if I was actually finishing some long neglected projects. Well, finding a use for this old yarn from 1982 must count somehow! But here you have it - 3 days of knitting blips and this the finished item. And I still have enough of the blue and grey for yet another hat.

A friend said she expected me to model it, but since it is an extra-small baby hat I don’t think I will be!

Part of my ‘get those projects finished’ mode is clearing out of the house old bits of technology - I have two tablets and 2 computers I want gone. But LOTS of steps have to be taken before I can safely get rid of them and today I was having no success with technology issues so I’ve finished the day very frustrated. A call is likely to be made to Apple Support soon for one of them. But I will try again tomorrow.

I never left the house today. It’s still very stormy and we had 90km/hour gusts of wind at times. I don’t like being out in wind and am glad I could stay cosy indoors.

There were two very exciting cross-country ski races today in Oberstdorf in Germany. After yesterday’s race was cancelled due to bad weather, the races today went ahead, and the course was very difficult due to very adverse conditions. Lots of drama for the skiers and very exciting to watch! Andrew Musgrave from Great Britain did extremely well and finished 6th but was leading for a great deal of the race. It was so exciting I watched it again this evening! For a good description of the race read this article here.

These haven’t been days for interesting blip material, so I’m glad for my knitting projects to give me SOMETHING to blip! (I hope you noticed a view of Dolly in the background!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.