A Halo

I went for a VERY brief walk this afternoon at about 330pm. It was brief because it was cold and VERY windy and I just about froze! But it was also very beautiful so I hated to be a chicken and run back to my car but I hate the wind! 20 min was all I could stand!

I did get a few pictures though of the setting sun and what I believe is a type of solar halo. Something to do with ice crystals! (Someone correctly identified it below as a ‘sundog’ - one of the different types of halos.)

I had friends round for dinner tonight. I actually cooked! We watched the movie ‘Victoria and Abdul’ and we all thought it was very entertaining. Although based on fact, I was curious how accurate the story might be. I found this interesting article here. I recommend the movie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.