A Favourite Place

Today was a day I had hoped to get lots done from my very long to-do list. Other than a very pleasant time over coffee with a neighbour, I just couldn't get motivated to do anything. I hate when that happens. I've had a couple of lazy days and I needed this one to be productive!

Dolly and I went for a walk around the park in the village. It was a cold but stunningly beautiful, sunny day and I wasn't ready to stay indoors when we got home. So I got her settled and warm and went out again - this time to my favourite spot on the lake. I wish I'd had time to make a flask of coffee but I knew the sun would be setting fast. It wasn't an amazing sunset but was still beautiful. I sat for a long time and soaked up the beauty. I'm blessed to have these lakes so nearby. I would have loved to have had Dolly with me but these days are too cold for her unless we're constantly moving.

I got a little bit of work done before dinner so at least I've made a start which feels good. But evenings are for relaxing when at all possible, and I'm trying to keep to that going forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.