Bottoms Up!

I went on my favourite early Saturday morning outing today. Saturday mornings are perfect for running errands before most people are out of bed. I know I’ve blipped this before, but I do love my car wash/cafe combo. I have a delicious breakfast (the SMALL version!!) while watching OTHERS wash my car! I treat myself maybe 4 times a year and it’s totally worth it!

I ran a few more errands and escaped just as the rest of the world realised the day had begun. I rushed home because the penultimate races of the 9-day long Tour De Ski was today! Today’s races were in Val Di Fiemme in Italy - 10k for the women and 15k for the men, classic cross country skiing. There was lots of drama with some unexpected winners and it made for an very enjoyable Saturday afternoon! I do look forward to the Olympics next month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.